About IAC
A-Z Index
Immunization Action Coalition

Advisory Board

Organizations and individuals who make IAC a leader in vaccine education

Liaisons Individuals


Bernadette A. Albanese, MD, MPH
Council of State and Territorial Epidemiologists
Stephen L. Cochi, MD, MPH
Global Immunization Division, CDC
Bruce Gellin, MD, MPH
National Vaccine Program Office, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
Neal A. Halsey, MD
Institute for Vaccine Safety, Johns Hopkins University
Claire Hannan, MPH
Association of Immunization Managers
Carol E. Hayes, CNM, MN, MPH
American College of Nurse-Midwives
Gregory James, DO, MPH, FACOFP
American Osteopathic Association
Samuel L. Katz, MD
Pediatric Infectious Diseases Society
Elyse Olshen Kharbanda, MD, MPH
Society for Adolescent Health and Medicine
Marie-Michele Léger, MPH, PA-C
American Academy of Physician Assistants
Kimberly Martin, RN
Association of State and Territorial Health Officials
Lisa M. McKeown, MPH
National Association of County and City Health Officials
Kathleen M. Neuzil, MD, MPH
American College of Physicians
Paul A. Offit, MD
Vaccine Education Center, The Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
Walter A. Orenstein, MD
Emory Vaccine Center, Emory University School of Medicine
Mitchel C. Rothholz, RPh, MBA
American Pharmacists Association
Thomas N. Saari, MD
American Academy of Pediatrics
William Schaffner, MD
Infectious Diseases Society of America
Anne Schuchat, MD
Office of the Director, CDC
Rhoda Sperling , MD
American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists
Thomas E. Stenvig, RN, PhD, MPH, NEA-BC
American Nurses Association
Ann S. Taub, MA, CPNP
National Association of Pediatric Nurse Practitioners
John W. Ward, MD
Division of Viral Hepatitis, CDC
Patricia N. Whitley-Williams, MD, MPH
National Medical Association
Walter W. Williams, MD, MPH
National Center for Immunization and Respiratory Diseases, CDC


Hie-Won L. Hann, MD
Jefferson Medical College
Mark A. Kane, MD, MPH
Seattle, Washington
Edgar K. Marcuse, MD, MPH, FAAP
University of Washington School of Medicine, Seattle Children's Hospital
Harold S. Margolis, MD
Taos, New Mexico
Brian J. McMahon, MD
Alaska Native Medical Center, Anchorage, Alaska
Stanley A. Plotkin, MD
Vaxconsult, LLC, Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Gregory A. Poland, MD
Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minnesota
Sarah Jane Schwarzenberg, MD
University of Minnesota, Department of Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Nutrition, Department of Pediatrics
Coleman I. Smith, MD
Minnesota Gastroenterology, Minneapolis, Minnesota
Richard K. Zimmerman, MD, MPH
University of Pittsburgh
This page was updated on October 1, 2016.
This page was reviewed on September 14, 2016.
Immunization Action Coalition  •  2550 University Avenue West  •  Suite 415 North  •  Saint Paul, Minnesota  •  55114
tel 651-647-9009  •  fax 651-647-9131
This website is supported in part by a cooperative agreement from the National Center for Immunization and Respiratory Diseases (Grant No. 6NH23IP22550) at the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) in Atlanta, GA. The website content is the sole responsibility of IAC and does not necessarily represent the official views of CDC.